ICC T20 World Cup Winners List

ICC T20 World Cup Winners List from 2007 to 2021 full list of the winner of t20 teams are given in this article. The first t20 World cup held in South Africa. T20 is the most popular cricket match in the world. In India audience not only watch the match but worship it. People were mad about the game. So, for those lovers of the t20 match we are going to give you a full list of the ICC T20 World Cup Winners List from 2007 till 2021. If you have interest in the cricket then read this article full to now about the winners list.

ICC T20 World Cup Winners List from 2007 till 2021

ICC T20 World Cup Winners List

Organised by the ICC International Cricket Council organised the T20 World Cup.The first game was hosted by South Africa in 2007. The [popular game in the country. Here we are giving you the detail about the ICC T20 World Cup Winners List from 2007 to 2021. Have a look at the list.

In the year 2007 the winner is our country India and the runner up team was Pakistan. can you imagine the craze of the game at that time. The audience were full of enthusiasm and excitement level.

Year                  Winner 

2007                   India

2009                   Pakistan

2010                    England

2012                  West indies

2014                   Sri Lanka

2016                   West Indies

2020                  Cancelled due to Pandemic

2021                   Going on….

 If you are interested in cricket you must also have interest in this winners List. It will help to increase your General Knowledge. The detailed about the matches about the player of the series , the runner up team, the top scorer and all that related information are given below.


Deatail Of ICC T20 World Cup Winners List

ICC T20 World Cup Winners List


Year                  Winner              Runner Up         Host Country              Player of the series

2007                   India                         Pakistan                 South Africa                          Shahid Afridi

2009                   Pakistan                   Sri Lanka                 England                             Tillakaratne Dilshan

2010                    England                   Australia                West Indies                            Kevin Pietersen

2012                  West indies              Sri Lanka                  Sri Lanka                                Shane Watson

2014                   Sri Lanka                  India                       Bangladesh                                 Virat Kohli

2016                   West Indies            England                     India                                           Virat Kohli

2020                  Cancelled due to Pandemic                –                                 –                                                    –

2021                   Going on…                  –                               UAE                                                –


The first winner of the t20 world cup was India. The World Cup t20 was organised once every two year but there are some changes made by the ICC due to Pandemic, The situation in the country was worse and the whole world is suffering from this pandemic so, ICC has cancelled the World Cup in 2020 due to which there is no World cup t20 since last five years. So, the ICC had taken a decision of having two T20 World cup in 2021 and also in 2022, This is like a happiness in advance. People were super excitement with the news of having two world Cup t20. Excitement Level is very high.

India winner 2007

India won the very first match t20 World Cup. Under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni India won the first t20 World Cup and it was a very proud moment for all of us. The match was between India and Pakistan where India defeated Pakistan in 2007. In the whole tournament India lost only one match which India plays against New Zealand. In 2007 Shahid Afridi was the Player of the series.

T20 World Cup 2021

The T20 World Cup 2021 has started on 17 October 2021 in Oman UAE. The final match of T20 World cup will be held on 14 November 2021. The winner will be decided on the basis of the matches held. Keep watching the match for the latest news. Keep an eye on the match for latest updates. In this World cup 2021 12 teams are participating and called as Super 12 which was divided into two groups and each groups has 6 teams. The match is going to be very interesting . Hope India will make up for the final match and again made all of us proud by winning the t20 World Cup.


2 thoughts on “ICC T20 World Cup Winners List”

Leave a Comment